• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

12G reloading classes?

I recently purchased a Lee precision II shotshell reloading press for 12G. I am just starting out in reloading and was wondering if there was any place in the Foxborough area to take a class on reloading. I want to focus on 12G slug reloading and eventually get into 9mm as well. I would appreciate any suggestions.

@EddieCoyle runs classes frequently, worth the travel

not sure I've seen any specific to slug reloading, but his classes will get you rolling your own, safely

I picked up a used MEC JR.. 12ga. Guy gave me a shit ton of shells, wads, and about 10-20 lbs of #9 shot. All I needed was powder and primers. 5 step process... move from one stage to the next.. Use the correct bushing for the recipe. And I think steel shot is different than lead and uses different recipes and equipment.

I think shot shell reloading is easier than pistol/rifle.. just make sure you use a proven "recipe". I would start with shot.. probably less finicky than slugs.. I haven't seen slugs in stores either.. heck, I haven't even seen buckshot in stores. I'm no pro.. beginner reloader.

I doubt Bass Pro has classes. Never seen a reloading class there. Call some clubs, esp those with big clay shooting.. Independent in Foxboro.. Might be some folks there willing to teach.

I picked up a used MEC JR.. 12ga. Guy gave me a shit ton of shells, wads, and about 10-20 lbs of #9 shot. All I needed was powder and primers. 5 step process... move from one stage to the next.. Use the correct bushing for the recipe. And I think steel shot is different than lead and uses different recipes and equipment.