• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

3 Gun NE schdule for 2014 please contribute

I'm new to 3 gun and I'm trying to find local matches in New England/NY. Its been hit or miss and very fustrating to go thru all the web sites. I wish there was a separate 3 gun forum on NER like USPSA and IDPA has. Maybe if a moderator reads this they could set it up. So far what I have found for 3 Gun in 2014 (please add any others i.e any in NH and ME?);

Lamoille Fish and Game Morrisville VT
May 25, July 27, and September 21
Bass River (Cape Cod?)
November ?

New Bedford Rod and Gun New Bedford MA
October 11
t

Last edited:
The match at Harvard on June 29th is the Kelly memorial match. It's multi discipline, some USPSA, IDPA, Steel Challenge. 3 Gun is very scarce in New England. Hampden in Maine used to have one, but, one of the club members that shot 3 gun now lives in Arizona.

If you read the thread about the Auburn match, it bears little resemblance to 3 gun matches. Yes they used 3 different guns, but, it didn't seem to be an action shooting match. Yelling time, to stop the shooter doesn't seem very good either. I guess they don't have timers or even a stop watch and a police whistle.

Last edited:
The match at Harvard on June 29th is the Kelly memorial match. It's multi discipline, some USPSA, IDPA, Steel Challenge. 3 Gun is very scarce in New England. Hampden in Maine used to have one, but, one of the club members that shot 3 gun now lives in Arizona.

If you read the thread about the Auburn match, it bears little resemblance to 3 gun matches. Yes they used 3 different guns, but, it didn't seem to be an action shooting match. Yelling time, to stop the shooter doesn't seem very good either. I guess they don't have timers or even a stop watch and a police whistle.