Al's Gun and Reel in Derry NH?

Anyone been to Al's Gun and Reel Shop in Derry NH? As a newbe on the shooting scene I would like a store local to me (Nashua) and with friendly, patient manager and staff. I've heard great things about Riley's guns also...so I have no problem going there too.

Riley's has a good selection and sometimes has good deals on ammo. I most recently picked up a 50 round box of Speer Gold Dot .40 S&W 180 grain (marked "Law Enforcement") for $5 more than they were selling the 20 round boxes for.

As for Riley's gun pricing, to give a specific example, when I bought my Sig P229R, Riley's had one marked as $800 for a NIB. I ended up getting the same sig at Sportsman's Trading Co in Amherst NH for $100 less.

Sportsman's doesn't have a huge selection, but he has some pretty good deals.

I've never been to Al's Gun & Reel, so I have no experience with them

I bought my Sig P239 SAS at Stateline Gun Shop on Rte 123 in Mason. They have a great selection, they're cool to deal with, and they have some decent prices. Its a bit of a trip from Nashua, but its well worth it in my opinion.

Al was always nice to me when I stopped by when I lived in Londonderry. Only bought ammo from him, though. Prices were OK.

A decent stop is to come to Rt 125 in Plaistow right over the MA border. Theres two gun shops within a mile, and a wally world for ammo as well. Theyre all less than 2 miles from my house. Dave's sporting goods in plaistow is a nice little shop and theres a second one a little further up that isnt too shabby, either!

A decent stop is to come to Rt 125 in Plaistow right over the MA border. Theres two gun shops within a mile, and a wally world for ammo as well. Theyre all less than 2 miles from my house. Dave's sporting goods in plaistow is a nice little shop and theres a second one a little further up that isnt too shabby, either!

are they still there? if so what are the hours? thanks alot