An Improved Battlesight Zero for the M4 Carbine/M16A2 Rifle

Len-2A Training

Instructor
Instructor
NES Life Member
NES Member
Compliments of LTC Chuck Santose, the following website/forum has an excellent set of instructions on setting your Battlesight Zero for the M4 Carbine and AR15 A2 Rifle.

Since Microsoft has killed off MSN Groups, the link was dead.

Here's the info in a PDF that should live on NES forever.

View attachment LTC Chuck Santose ImprovedBattlesightZero.pdf

Last edited:
Len,

Thanks for posting this. I had seen this site before but never book-marked it so I kept losing it. I have a Bushmaster A3 Carbine, I wonder if I can get a new A2 carry handle and set it up to this configuaration?

Frosty - I'm no expert on the detachable carry handles but I think Ned is correct. I believe they have a slightly lower height-over-bore and may require a taller front post.