• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Any new hunters want to try duck hunting?

pj150

NES Member
I'm probably heading out on sat morning 10/17 and can take one or two guys if you want to go.

You will need appropriate licenses, gun, ammo, camo, and waders. I will have decoys and a small inflatable to deploy them.

I'm looking to take guys who are new to hunting and want to try waterfowling- not guys who want to know my spots. I will be going out on public areas so it's no secret. I will show you what I do and I have been pretty successful so far. Take it as that. I'm not an expert and don't proclaim to be. Just want to show a few newbies a nice time if they feel intimidated on not knowing what to do or want to go with someone who has some experience.

I am in central ma and we will be hunting around here. Please don't say you will go and bag out at the last minute. Let's be fair. Please PM me if you are interested.

Thanks!

Kind offer. You're a gentleman. I'm not new to hunting but would be to waterfowl. You''re not in my neck of the woods though. Offers like this are few and far between. Anyone who takes you up would be very fortunate. Hopefully they reciprocate by buying you some steak, giving you some venison, a nice bottle of whiskey or something.

I would love to take you up on this next year because that's when I planned for it. I have none of the second paragraph.
Hopefully you will be kind enough to do this again next year.

Thanks for the kind words. Just making what I proposed earlier in the year a reality.

Just doing what I wished for when I started out. Not looking for anything in return, just knowing that I helped someone have a good time and that they learned something practical from me is good enough.

Great offer and I'm sure a lot of people here appreciate it (I know I do) even if they don't get to take advantage of it.