Anyone interested in monthly 3-gun club level matches?

I'd like to get a monthly club level 3-gun match going, with 3 or 4 stages. USPSA scoring/targets. Right now I am trying to gauge interest, and to see if anyone would like to help volunteer stages, score, SO etc.. etc. I'm going to try to get it going at HSC but I'd be open to other clubs as well.

I would be interested depending on the conflict to other matches. The 2 hour drive is worth it for me. I have RO experience as do most you will find that will be interested. Not able to set up but would be glad to help with tear down

I would be up for this. Able to help out with setup/takedown, etc... Time constraints on the homefront dont give me too much time for stage planning and the like, but "day-of", I am very willing and able to help out. some regular local three gun action would be great.

If you make it happen at Harvard, I'm there. I have a few years of IDPA SO experience, and I just took the USPSA RO course this weekend. Happy to help RO and setup/teardown.

I'd help, too, when schedule permits. We've tried to get multi-gun things going, but it always gets scuttled due to scheduling and resources.

I'd be interested to check it out, I don't have any competition experience though, ive been to one IDPA practice. many hands make light work, so I'd be willing to help where I can.

You just like it because it's faster to shoot because you can hose 2 hits anywhere.

I like this too!

What don't you like about the IMGA equipment rules?

From the 2003 rules (maybe out of date?): EDIT: Way out of date. Oops. Never mind? 2010 rules do not have most of the language I objected to.

Factory Configuration
I'm assuming swapping uppers and stocks and similar are OK (before the match)? Otherwise, that's a little silly.

Last edited:
I'd be interested too. IMGA equipement rules run extremely close to USPSA, but NOT IDPA's. Are you planning multigun stages or simply 3 gun matches?