AR 10 meets a hot loaded hand load.

No bullet in barrel. The broken cSe is the only thing left in the barrel.
I'm no expert on squibs but I cannot see one being lodged in the barrel enough to create enough pressure to do the damage done, but then become dislodged along with the 2nd bullet after detonation.
I agree . See my response above

I think I'm gonna take that theory back....not pistol powder

If it was pistol powder then the bolt, lugs and potentially the barrel would have blown out and that doesnt appear to be the case......or the primary reason for boom

I suspect it was out of battery when the round went off

Primer seated too high or firing pin issue or......

Yeah the entire case except for the head is still in the chamber if you look closely. And what remains of the head is still stuck to the bolt face. Maybe a combo of an out of battery detonation and weakened brass?

@Nick Leduc here's something to find out. Was the chamber a 7.62 or .308 chamber and was the brass 7.62 or .308? If he was shooting a .308 in a 7.62 chamber this could have been the result.

The case clearly detonated at the base. The base is still stuck in the bolt and the upper portion is still stuck in the chamber. If it was powder overcharge, the bolt and/or barrel would show failure on the locking lugs. Not a bore obstruction because if that were the case the lugs would definitely fail.

This would lead me to believe the most likely explanation is the reloader didn't notice a light base ring on the brass indicating a case separation failure was eminent due to case fatigue.

Secondary guess would be the case wasn't trimmed/resized properly and fired slightly out if battery.

It's also possible both of the above were present together.