Arms and Arms Training -Beware

So a bit of a lengthy post, but don’t want anyone else’s daughter, wife, girlfriend to be taken advantage of.

I am a fairly novice shooter, but raised in a house with my Dad who is a very experienced shooter and collector. In Spring 2017 I took LTC class with Brian Chamberlain, owner of Arms In Arms Training and became licensed that summer. I enjoyed the class format. While all are welcome, Brian and his wife Cara gear the classes towards the female shooter. After the class, my 2 friends and I hired him for a semi private session at the range and also attended a ladies night session. We also referred several people to their LTC class.

In December 2018, I mentioned to Brian that I was about to purchase a Smith and Wesson Pro Series .45 compact. Brian told me he had one that was in exceptional condition and would sell to me for $600. He said it was his former carry gun, his “ baby” and that he cleaned it after every use. Normally, I would have never purchased a used gun without consulting with my Dad or another knowledgeable person, since Brian was my instructor that I trusted, I purchased the gun. ** FIRST BIG MISTAKE**

*Dec 14 2017: purchased gun from Brian.

*Dec 15 2017: brought to range for first time and a grip split. When I reached out to Brian, he acknowledged there was crack and offered to purchase new grips. ( When I showed my father, he immediately question who I purchased gun from again and tells me “he saw you coming” and tells me whoever installed the grips was a rookie ).

*Dec 26 2017: I met Brian to get the new grips. ( I met him at a local gunshop where I also purchased a new Canik TP9 that day).