• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Beware price gouging dealers!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Last week Ipurchased a rock river arms LAR-15 from Pheasant ridge guns in Seekonk MA ,Paidfor it in full and did the paperwork and he told me there was a random hold onit and I could pick it up in a week, ok no problem I said. I called him today aweek later and he said that they lost the paperwork and the rifle was sold tosomeone else and I can come in and get a refund. This was obviously a bunch ofbull crap. What they did was screw me so he could make a few bucks more offsomeone else for the same rifle. In all the years I have been buying guns Ihave never seen anything like this. They could care less about you or me, thisplace is a joke and maybe the ATF should go there and see what other paperworkis missing! I am a 6 year Army veteran and I feel like these guys raped me fora buck.

Boycott Pheasant ridge guns so they can find out that the customer is what’scounts not their greed and price gouging.

If that's exactly how it went down, that would make my blood boil.

Welcome to NES by the way. Why'd it take you a year to put up your first post?

Oh and thank you for your service.

Last edited:
I like to lookat the classifieds mostly.
I felt like I had to say something because my bloodis boiling!!

Thanks

If he lost the paperwork then how did he know you paid for it... Sneaky mother ****ers! I'd be PISSSSSSSED!

If you paid in full and have a receipt, That constitutes a contract. Take them to small claims and sue under Ma law ch 93-a.

You should contact the ATF and let the store know that you are contacting the ATF... If the store had you fill out a 4473 and called it in and you got a delay from ATF and now you cannot collect the rifle - the government still thinks you purchased a firearm..... Something does not sound right......