Capital City Augusta, ME Schedule

PatMcD

NES Member
Looks like we are having Highpower Matches in Augusta again, after an absence of a few years.
Here are the dates:

June 20
July 25
August 15
September 19

They also hold numerous Centerfire and Rimfire Benchrest Matches, Cowboy, USPSA, 3-position smallbore,and other stuff

Here is a link to their website for directions and other info.
http://www.capitolcityrpc.org/

Hi everyone, I am the MD at Augusta for the Capitol City Rifle and Pistol club. I am trying to get the program up and started again after a long time without Highpower at the club.
We will be holding NRA Highpower NMC COFs. We have a 200yrd range and will be using the reduced targets for 300 & 600. I welcome anyone to come and join us. Please be patient with me as I learn this progam and what is involved in running the program as I am new at this.
If you have an interest in helping with the program please drop me an email. Thanks in advance for your support of the clubs new(old) program and I look forward to meeting you.

Thanks Dave Sheppard

Dave,

Good luck with the program. We're up in China every few weeks and on my todo list is a line item to find time to stop by and visit your club. Perhaps this will be the year!

Best regards,
-ed

Dave, I'm willing to help out setting up (most of the gang will arrive early to help). How are the target frames? Do we need to build new ones? I haven't been to Cap City in about a year.

November 1st Match @ CCRP

Hi everyone,

We had our meeting last night and we have received 1 more match date.

On November 1st we will hold the last match of the year for us. We will start at our normal time with registration starting around 8 am. Squadding around 9 and shooting soon there after.

We will shoot a NMC as we have over the year. What will be different is this will be an ANY RIFLE / ANY SIGHT.

If you have a rifle that falls under the NRA service or match rifle rules you will shoot under that class.