Concealed Carry Question

I may be taking a new job which would entail inspecting bank owned distressed properties. This would have me in some less than desireable areas on properties with people that may or may not be excited to have me there.

What are the laws concerning carrying on private property? I'd really like to have a "friend" with me at all times.

There aren't any. Yes, it really is that simple. The only exception would be is if that private property constituted a school.

-Mike

There aren't any. Yes, it really is that simple. The only exception would be is if that private property constituted a school.
Yup. As long as the property is not a school and you have an unrestricted LTC-A, then you are good to go.

I visit a few "less than desirable areas" through out the week. You bet I'm packing, no other way to go. Practice your draw from concealment and keep your SA up. Stay safe!

SA?

I am brand new to carry so REALLY need to do some practicing. All I own right now is a S&W .357 Mag with a 4" barrel. I bought it for home defense and never thought about carrying. I have carried a few times and it's a real beast. Maybe time to think about a smaller semi-auto?

SA - situational awareness.

A 4" revolver is rather large for concealed carry. If you are a revolver guy, then there are lots options including many different S&W J-frames and the Ruger SP101.

But more important than hardware is training.

Found it on Google. People think I'm packing down there as it is so I don't know how concealed it'd be. [rofl]

Seriously though, looks like it'd be a drag having to sit while wearing one of those? I'd be in and out of my car constantly.....

SA - situational awareness.

A 4" revolver is rather large for concealed carry. If you are a revolver guy, then there are lots options including many different S&W J-frames and the Ruger SP101.

But more important than hardware is training.