Do you HAVE to allow an armed IRS agent in your house?

Nico9283

NES Member
I’m sure we’ve all heard by now about how many new irs agents there are, and that they’re now armed. As a small business owner, I feel it’s inevitable that I’ll get audited sooner or later, and was curious if I have any rights to refuse an armed agent entry to my home without a warrant.
I’m not asking how to refuse an auditor into my home, just to tell them they’re not allowed to have a brandished weapon on them while they’re in my home.

I’ve asked some friends who aren’t very pro gun and they responded with “cops are armed, if you call 911 they will be coming into your house armed.” But my response to that is that I called them for help and thereby invited them to my home. A tax auditor is not a welcomed guest, they tell us we HAVE to be audited. I don’t call them and ask them to come audit me.

Do I have a legal right to deny entry into my home and if they refuse to disarm themselves, do I have the right to request my audit take place in a public location outside of my home? I’m not anti-2A in any way.. have a nice collection myself like most of you. I just don’t feel like playing this game with them and plan on taking it to them with whatever legal action I can if that day comes.

I’m sure we’ve all heard by now about how many new irs agents there are, and that they’re now armed. is game with them and plan on taking it to them with whatever legal action I can if that day comes.

Have you now???

2100. None of them give two ducks-quacks about you personally.

Doesn't the IRS make you come to them for an audit? Do they actually come to you?

Serious question, I've never had to deal with an audit.

Nico your tinfoil is wrapped a bit too tight, and please trust me when I say that, because I'm a fellow tinfoiler too.

1st off, they are not all armed, very few are.
2ndly, it would take about a thousand other steps before armed agents show up at your door.