• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

finally done with one refinish project and almost done with another

mac1911

NES Member
yeah you expected something with guns..... the ways things are going I wont touch my guns to the morning of the first match.

Youngest daughter wanted a pink helmet. Not a pink helmet to be found in her size. Promised last year to paint it. She picked out the color. Of course it was the most expensive spray paint I have ever seen! I will say it sprayed nice and coverage was great.
Im not very good at masking off and had some loose edges but she likes it. Now to keep it hidden for 10 days so it will cure

you guys think finishing a stock can be a pain...
Try painting old cabinets with high gloss paint with a brush...
Installing some repurposed cabinets in the basement and will be all painted glossy white.
PzbVEotm.jpg

Last edited:
Plutonium brand was $15

You were talking about painting the re-purposed cabinets..... That's what I put in my reloading room. Old cabinets from a bathroom we are remodeling. If I could humbly suggest a primer, use Zinzerbin. Its a little on the pricey side as far as primers go, but its so dang good that I use it on EVERYTHING that I want to paint. You can get it at lowes. Its really water(y) so it goes a really long way, but it cuts the actual painting chore in half and produces superior results.

Only downside is that it trashes brushes, you won't be able to clean them up and re-use them.