Gas blocks?

GunGrey

Banned
Im looking for opinions and FHE on some of these

YHM
YHM9395.jpg

Armalite
Medium%20Images%5Ceu0240mpkitmedium.jpg

I have no first hand experience whatsoever but I really do find flip up sights to be overly ghey.

Now the 45 degree canted operator-ghetto gangster style sights is where I'd drop my money...

I have the yhm ones, only I have the rail on the bottom and not the sling attachment. It is strong, no-nonsense, no-frills. Not the lightest in weight, but no issues at all with operation/function and it does offer the option for unobstructed optics if you want that.

Dave

Oh crap, you PM'd me about this, and I forgot to get back to you, then I deleted all my PM's and lost it.

I will write up something for ya a little later on when work settles down.

Sorry about that.

I have the yhm ones, only I have the rail on the bottom and not the sling attachment. It is strong, no-nonsense, no-frills. Not the lightest in weight, but no issues at all with operation/function and it does offer the option for unobstructed optics if you want that.

Dave

I don't really want to run a rails because I don't have enough shit to put on them. The only thing I'm worried about is runnin the yhm with NonFF handguards an having to use the retaining cap.

I've found the yhm for a decent price and unjust wanted to get some feedback on them.

I dont know if it should be a concern or im just being overly stupid

but the retaining ring is only held in place by the gas block right? Im worried about the gas block shifting forward due to the pressure on the retaining ring.

OK, so I have a few minutes...