• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Getting LTC in Green Town Before Moving to Boston

So here's a situation that I haven't yet found someone go through online: I am a full-time college student, and I will be turning 21 and applying for an LTC-A unrestricted in 2019. I "live" in a green town, but I attend school/live on campus within Boston city limits. When I say "live," that's because the address on my driver's license, the place I vote, where all of my bills are sent, etc. is in the green town (my parent's place), and in the past I have been legitimately returning there over winter and summer breaks. During school, I've been living in on-campus apartments, in Boston.

Obviously, I can't own any firearms when I live on campus - I'm certainly not looking to break any laws. I also plan on moving out to my own off-campus place in 2019, probably in Boston, but the timing is such that I would probably have my LTC in hand first (if all goes well). I plan on waiting until I move out to purchase a firearm (my parents wouldn't want a firearm in their home, and it wouldn't do me much good anyway while I'm at school), and I'm even thinking of waiting until MAG-40 rolls around again before I would start carrying in public (again, off-campus of course).