• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

I guess I'm a gun dealer

I just got my 01FFL in Suffield CT and am trying to open a very small shop part time (as I have a full time job to pay my bills). I'm trying to build it up over time so that some day I can quite my full time job and support myself (someday way down the road). I'm still waiting on an alarm and phone service but that is coming soon.
I'm mostly going to try to sell over the internet, like on Gunbroker but I've gotten all the nessesary permits from the state so that I can do NICS checks. I'm set up with a couple of distributer so that I can get new stuff. So if people want to do transfers I can do that, or if the want a new gun I can give them a price on it.
I have a small inventory of guns right at the moment (mostly C&R stuff but a few newer things), if anyone want I can e-mail them with what I have. I'm new to this so bear with me if I don't know how to do everything all at ones, I'm still learning.
I've done alot of reading on diffrent chat borads as to what people want in a gun store. I'm going to try to be the gun store that everyone want to go back to because they got a good deal.
Right now I mostly going to sell used guns that I have bought and order new stuff for people that want it. Right now I don't have set hours to be open, the best way to contact me would be by cell phone or e-mail. My e-mail address is [email protected] and if anyone wants my phone # e-mail me and I will give it to you.
So I just thought that I would let everyone know that I'm out there.

Welcome to Northeast Shooters! Unfortunately I am in Occupied Massachusetts so I will not be able to buy any firearms from you but if you get any good accessories I might.