Lewis Machine ARs

Does anyone have one? Is it worth the extra funds in your opinion? I've been eyeballing one for a few months. Thanks.

There high end. The $ is a personal thing no one can tell you is its worth it for you. If I had the cash to burn id buy one in a heart beat. Then again my mix master home build shoots better then me still. So in my book it be a waste of cash at this point.

Nice stuff, but I think you would be well served by a Windham, or a YHM built upper on YHM lower, plus a quality optic or sights.

LMT makes very nice stuff. Worth the money if you have it for a main battle rifle. If you already own a nice AR like a BCM, personally I'd build up a few low end spare rifles instead.

LMT makes very nice stuff. Worth the money if you have it for a main battle rifle. If you already own a nice AR like a BCM, personally I'd build up a few low end spare rifles instead.

But then we get tons of post asking why their build crap doesn't run....

que the "But my shitbox runs for the 50 rounds I shoot a year" butthurt

There are lots of people who shouldn't build rifles. But, those people should be buying complete lowers from someone like RRA and slapping on a PSA upper and be into an AR for $600.

My post was directed at people who already own nice stuff and hopefully understand how an AR actually works. [laugh][hmmm]

I have probably 4000 rounds through my LMT upper, I feed it mostly steel crap, rarely clean it, and it has never had a malfunction, not one. I even went through 430 rounds of that plastic cased training ammo that no one's gun will run right, without a hiccup. So I'm a fan.

Shit, my spares are supposed to be low end? [laugh] I think the only thing low end about them is the standard furniture, basic slings, and TRS25's.

Nice stuff, but I think you would be well served by a Windham, or a YHM built upper on YHM lower, plus a quality optic or sights.

+1. I can't say enough good things about the WW AR's, and they aren't too pricy.