• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

new CZ vs. new Jericho. Is CZ worth the money?

Jericho now comes in polymer frames in the US if you want something lighter. I need to try one, see how difficult the slide is to rack.

the tristar clones look nice too. i have no experience w them though.
i agree w above though CZ's pretty much always worth their pricetag

CZ is ALWAYS worth the money.

Yup.
I keep buying them because they are the perfect handgun.

ccczzzzz_zpsqp8us8h4.jpeg

CZ, one of the VERY few companies that not only has beautiful and reliable guns, but also puts iron sights on their rifles [shocked].

A CZ75 compact will be mine this spring. I had the $$$ yesterday but decided to spring for a lifetime NH F&G fishing/hunting license instead since the prices are going up January 1st, 2016. I have had a woody for one of those since I shot one this past spring. Maybe I should start a "gofundme" site.

I have a CZ82 9x18mak which is a hoot to shoot.

i've read that beretta 92FS mags will work in a CZ75.

if you feel like waiting come up to the spring trigger breakout and i'll bring some mags for you to try in the gun.

otherwise buy new mags, ship to out of state friend, give zero ****s.

and of course keep the mags out of state, you wouldn't want them to suddenly transform into illegal pumpkins... or would you? [laugh]

Last edited:
i've read that beretta 92FS mags will work in a CZ75.

if you feel like waiting come up to the spring trigger breakout and i'll bring some mags for you to try in the gun.

otherwise buy new mags, ship to out of state friend, give zero ****s.

and of course keep the mags out of state, you wouldn't want them to suddenly transform into illegal pumpkins... or would you? [laugh]

I've heard that they do work and that they don't. I haven't tried any Beretta 92 mags in my CZ yet to see if they work.