NH Non-resident to resident

JAD

I am currently a Connecticut resident. One of the out of state licenses that I currently hold is a NH non-resident license. Depending on things, there is a possibility that I will be becoming a NH resident in the near future. If I become a NH resident, my assumption is that my non-resident license would become invalid and that I would need to get a resident license from whatever town I reside in to continue enjoying the privileges of licensure. My move would largely be centered around specific employment bringing me to NH. My hope is to stay in NH and have a successful career if I am offered and accept the job that I am anticipating, however, there is a possibility that things might not go well (e.g. get transferred to an out of state location, quit, get fired/RIF'ed, etc...). Any of those potential outcomes would likely result in me leaving NH due to the otherwise limited economic opportunities in my field. (If I were to quit or get fired/RIF'ed, the best long term solution would be to move back to property I own in Connecticut and try to seek employment there). If that were to happen within the validity period of my former non-resident P&R license, would my license again continue to be valid upon again becoming a non-resident, or would I need to apply for a new non-resident license at that point?

unless you are worried about reciprocity with the states that accept a Resident or Non Res NH permit, or you are carrying on an ATV, or some other minor technicality why all the concern?

NH is a constitutional carry state (for the moment) you need no permit