NRA Course of Fire / What is achievable?

UFO

As a relative newbie, I am putting myself through the NRA course of fire. The "Handgun Distinguished Expert" appears overstated, IMHO. I would never refer to myself as an expert. Achieving their minimum score however, is not much of a challenge.

I am shooting the Sig Mosquito (.22). I am eager to see how I would perform with something substantial like a 9mm or .40.

My questions are:
+ what is the opinion of the NRA HDE course of fire? (This is the one where you fire 6 shots in 10 seconds; 2 each at 3 targets @ 25'. Left hand, Right hand, and two different series with two-hands).

+ What is achievable in terms of shot groups? To achieve a 240/240 your 24shots have to be within an 8" ring. Done that, am trying to do better. Could a true expert get 24 shots within a 4" ring with the Mosquito? or tighter? (..in the time constraint @ 25'?)

Making NRA Handgun Distinguished Expert is nothing but a demonstration of having a grasp of basic handgun marksmanship.

Getting 24 shots into a 4" group at 25 feet (8.3 yards) is easily doable within the time constraints if you have a solid grasp of the fundamentals.

As a relative newbie, I am putting myself through the NRA course of fire. The "Handgun Distinguished Expert" appears overstated, IMHO. I would never refer to myself as an expert. Achieving their minimum score however, is not much of a challenge.

I am shooting the Sig Mosquito (.22). I am eager to see how I would perform with something substantial like a 9mm or .40.

My questions are:
+ what is the opinion of the NRA HDE course of fire? (This is the one where you fire 6 shots in 10 seconds; 2 each at 3 targets @ 25'. Left hand, Right hand, and two different series with two-hands).