S&W 2.O M&P Shield .380

yanici

NES Member
Well, the Shield in .380 is out. If it's as good as it looks it will be a big hit. There is a grip safety on it and whatever a tactical loaded chamber indicator is. Maybe with all the safeties S&W won't screw up the MA compliant trigger on this gun. With or without manual safety. Holds 8+1 rounds. Easy slide racking for the women. The MSRP only $399. Gonna put a dent in the Sig P238 sales if the gun works out.

M&P® 380 SHIELD™ EZ™ Manual Thumb Safety | Smith & Wesson

Last edited:
Why not just go with 9mm? I have zero experience with 380 (I owned a bodyguard for a bit but quickly sold it) but is it that much less recoil and easier to rack than 9mm?

S&W marketing guy: How do we update the 2.0?
S&W engineer: ALL THE SAFETIES!!!!!
[puke][puke][puke]
At least they didn't label the "grip zone"

Well, the Shield in .380 is out. If it's as good as it looks it will be a big hit. There is a grip safety on it and whatever a tactical loaded chamber indicator is. Maybe with all the safeties S&W won't screw up the MA compliant trigger on this gun. With or without manual safety. Holds 8+1 rounds. Easy slide racking for the women. The MSRP only $399. Gonna put a dent in the Sig P238 sales if the gun works out.

M&P® 380 SHIELD™ EZ™ Manual Thumb Safety | Smith & Wesson

Someone plz explain this to me? Yeah... ok, its for women, old people and guys I wouldn't hang out with..

If your too weak to rack a slide and want tons of safety built into your gun you just buy a snubbie.. Am I missing something here?

They could have just made a normal Shield in 380 with a easy to rack slide and sold a f*** ton of them.. instead they have this.

An ugly gun for someone who knows nothing about guns and will likely be more okay with them being banned after buying one as their first.
#FriendsWontLetFriendsBuyThisAbomination