Source for 7.5x55 once fired GP11 brass?

Best to simply post on forums, Armslist, etc.
I've acquired quite a bit by this method. I don't think I have many empties laying about, but I'm sure somebody out there does.
Even though it's a long shot, you might call Midstate Gun Co. (Coventry, RI). They sell o-f range brass, which is only factory ammo.
I believe the shop owner at RI Gunworks shoots a K31 and I doubt that he reloads the GP11. (401) 828-1000
Good luck.

Attachments

• 7.5SwissSabot2.jpg
    7.5SwissSabot2.jpg
    102.7 KB · Views: 9
  • 22LRSabot1b.jpg
    22LRSabot1b.jpg
    152.3 KB · Views: 9
I’ve been saving it for a few years now. I just can’t bring myself to scrap such beautiful brass. I don’t have berdan primers so it’s useless to me really.
I also have a bag full, for the same reason.

I doubt I could find it, in all the gun stuff I moved here with.

I have decapped Berdan brass, with one of those "claw" deprimers. It's hit or miss. Hydraulic is better, but it's messy. Neither works well with brass that has an annular crimp.

That doesn't solve the problem of replacement primers. If I shot enough 7.5 Swiss to bother reloading, I'd go for commercial brass.

Sadly, berdan primers are either priced out of sight or simply unavailable. Guess you'll just have to store them deep until primers become available (hopefully).
Just the other day, I pulled the K31 out and shot off a few odds and end reloads. I should pop off all of these rounds and put it back into storage, I suppose. I decapped the berdan rounds; why, I don't know.

Anyone still reloading GP11 brass?? @NavelOfficer
I got 238 cases kicking around that I don’t need. Would kill me to scrap it. View attachment 619994
I’d be interested in the brass. I’m building a Stgw 57 and I’ll come across the correct 7.5 barrel someday. I do know that the day I find the barrel, brass will be impossible to find. It will probably stay 7.62 NATO for quite a while.