Suppressor on a bolt action?

I am a noob so please be gentle. Anyway, I'm trying to digest MA laws and have just finished reading MGL Section10A. It appears that the suppressors are specifically prohibited in firearms. Considering that definition of the firearm in Section 121 is basically any handgun, revolver and shotgun with a barrel under 18", does it mean that a bolt action rifle with a 24" barrel can have a suppressor?
Did I miss something in reading Section 10A? Is there another section that deals with supressors?

No suppressors unless you are a 07 FFL/SOT. What they go on does not matter. You can’t have the suppressor period.
Can you please point me to the law section? The one I found(Section 10A), describes as such:
any instrument, attachment, weapon or appliance for causing the firing of any gun, revolver, pistol or other firearm to be silent or intended to lessen or muffle the noise of the firing of any gun, revolver, pistol or other firearm
The list does not contain the term "rifle" as in other sections of MGL. Am I missing some other regulation?

It doesn't matter what it attaches to- hell the law even uses the word gun in it it's pretty obvious that the intent of the law in question was designed to be expansive to cover everything. Even if your fairytale logic had a fragment of validity, the ATF is going to deny the stamp anyway, so what functional difference does it make? Zero.

The other part you're missing is 269/10A stands alone, it's not dependent on definitions within 121A. Separate sections of law.

Sammy is reading the law with a fresh set of eyes. Something that brings value.

If we accept that a rifle is not considered to be a firearm in MA then based on the language of the statute, a silencer for a rifle would be legal.

"gun, revolver, pistol or other firearm to be silent or intended to lessen or muffle the noise of the firing of any gun, revolver, pistol or other firearm shall be punished by imprisonment for not more than five years"