Totaly Concealed

I recently got my class A unrestricted and bought a Ruger SR9C. I have one of those small of the back holsters to carry as that felt most comfortable. I am worried that someone may be able to "make out" a lump in my back or just recognise the holster clip that shows in the back if my shirt rides up. I have read that in some instances, being seen carrying can be considered as brandishing and am looking for a better way to carry.
Thanks for any insight as I am still learning to be a smart gun owner.

I think you'll hear a lot of folks talk about the need for a good holster and a good belt.

I'm a fan of Milt Sparks IWB holsters. Really well built, comfortable and they hide very well. They are expensive too...

There are other fine choices too. Enjoy!!!

Don't carry on the small of your back.

Try to draw while on the ground.

Try to draw while seated on a chair/car seat/etc.

Try to draw while someone is behind you and is trying to put you in a choke.

Move the gun to your side or to the front (appendix carry).

Stop worrying about someone seeing a lump or a clip. Nobody will.

Stop worrying about someone seeing a lump or a clip. Nobody will.

this:

as for carry method, i agree with Jose. Small of the Back is right up there with ankle and off the body carry to me...

inside the waist (strong side) or pocket carry are preferred methods... secondary is outside the waist, strong side (usually at the range)

Everyone has a holster on their belt for Blackberries or other large phones these days anyway. I dont think most people give a small lump on under a shirt a second look.

I tried that position for a bit and it didn't work well. It dug into my back when sitting and bounced around too much when walking.

Try 3:00.