Worcester IDPA 3/13/10

Mike-Mike

Instructor
Dealer
NES Member
Please join us for a great IDPA match hosted at Worcester Pistol and Rifle club. This match is open to the public. www.wprclub.com

Match Director: Negotiator
Time 9:15- 9:45 registration - safety briefing 10:00
Practice Held Sunday the 7th at 6:00p.

See you all there![smile]

Last edited:
Hmm I may have to clear that day for this event. Been a rough month at sea, I need some 1911 therapy.

I'm new to IDPA, having only shot a qualifier at S&W. I have a couple questions.

Is this a "lost brass" match?

Is is fired indoors or outdoors?

Can I come to the practice?

Thanks,
Russ Bertrand

A few more Q's,

How many rounds are necessary for the match?

Do I need a flashlight?

Why is there a giant advertisement in my previous post?

I'm new to IDPA, having only shot a qualifier at S&W. I have a couple questions.

Is this a "lost brass" match?

Is is fired indoors or outdoors?

Can I come to the practice?

How many rounds are necessary for the match?

Do I need a flashlight?

Why is there a giant advertisement in my previous post?

Thanks,
Russ Bertrand

Most matches are not lost brass. Lost brass matches are usually sanctioned ones where there are a lot of shooters and time is important.
Worcester has 1 indoor range. The rest of the stages are outdoors.
Worcester has practices. Sign up for their yahoo group to be included on the emails.
Matches are less than 200 but bring roughly that or a bit more to be sure.
Yes, typically you need a flashlight for the indoor stage if low light
There was a giant advertisement in your post because you hadn't logged in yet. Once you login those ads disappear.

No light with a flashlight is fine, regular light indoors is fine. Dim light with no flashlight sucks!

Is the intro to IDPA class required to participate? And can anyone or any WP&R member show up for the practices?

Thanks