• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

DRONES ?

I'm still learning with my drone, but having a good time. I get a little nervous when it's out of VLOS, but have been practicing. I've been playing around with the Fly app editing as well.

Have you printed any pictures yet?

I watch Walgreens for coupons for reduced printing costs and I have printed as large as 24 X 36 with no problems

Try a couple of 11 X 17's to start.

Have you printed any pictures yet?

I watch Walgreens for coupons for reduced printing costs and I have printed as large as 24 X 36 with no problems

Try a couple of 11 X 17's to start.
I haven't done many still shots, I'm more focused on just getting confident flying than anything else.

I know how you feel, even after 3.5 years I get nervous when it wanders too far out.

But I have snapped pictures constantly almost every time it goes up.

Attachments

• DJI_0342.JPG
    DJI_0342.JPG
    599 KB · Views: 12
I have capture many great drone pics with my mavic pro. I'm not saying I'm a pro. But I do fly high and far to capture epic pics. I pay attention to my remote and surrounding. When the signal is weak, don't push it further. In open area, I can fly up 2000 ft and a mile away before signal weaken. As usual, the DJI remote can be mod with better antenna and using signal booster. I'm using oem remote with no modification. Just an FYI, never fly the drone under a metal bridge/structure. You will have some fun finding your drone.

DJI_0085.JPG

DJI_0155.JPG

DJI_0068.JPG

just remember the batteries do not like cold, you won't get near the time in the air you do when they are warm... keep it close, keep it low.

If it is foggy, low cloud cover, humid and cold, your props will start to ice over and once that happens unless you can get on the ground fast you are FUBAR'd

look at the dew point before you fly in the cold