Fellow Veterans Caution!!!!

I don't know if this is true, I got it from a Service Buddy of mine, but I would not put it past the present regime (sorry) Administration

Any & All Friends AND Veterans, Take Note!

Concealed Carriers and Vets...be carefull

This one is for you Veterans. I have never heard of this before, but I thought it was important enough to pass along here.

I had a doctors appointment at the local VA clinic yesterday and found something very interesting

I would like to pass along.. While going through triage before seeing the doctor, I was asked at the end of the exam, three questions.

1. Did I feel stressed?
2. Did I feel threatened?
3. Did I feel like doing harm to someone?

The nurse then informed me, if I had answered yes to any of the questions, I would have lost my Concealed Carry Permit as it would have gone into my medical records and the VA would have reported it to Homeland Security.

I am a Viet Nam vet and 15 year cc permit holder. Looks like they are going after us vets." Be forewarned and be aware. The Obama administration has gone on record as considering Veterans and Gun Owners as potential terrorists. If you are a Veteran, you've been warned. If you know veterans, please pass this on to them.

Arnaki
USAF Retired

Right. and exactly what system is in place to allow the feds to revoke your state issued permit?

Pure internet BS. But don't take that to mean that the powers at be wouldn't like to do it.

It's a good thing Homeland Security nor the VA have a say in whether or not I get or have a CCP. It's at the sole discretion of the chief of police. And I'm not a lawyer, but I don't think the chief can obtain my medical records from the VA, or talk to DHS, about my personal and confidential medical history.

I think the nurse is full of it.

But thanks for your service, Arnaki.

For the government to do this, they would need to have you "adjudicated as mentally defective" based on those questions.