how to get a ct hunting lisence if im from ny?

hi, i was wondering if anyone knew how to get a connecticut hunting lisence if im a ny resident. i ask because my buddy has 100 acres i can hunt and i only have a ny state hunting lisence. I really dont want to take another hunter saftey course so if someone could help me out that would be great. thank you

http://www.ct.gov/dep/cwp/view.asp?a=2700&q=429010&depNav_GID=1633

Looks like you should be good according to this:
No hunting or trapping licenses will be issued to any person unless proof is provided that they have held a RESIDENT license in the respective sport within the last 5 years OR the person has a certificate indicating successful completion of a Connecticut Conservation Education/Firearms (CE/FS) course (or recognized equivalent)

They don't specify that you need a resident license from Ct.

If you have taken the hunt ed class, even if this was in NY you should be able to walk into any place that sells ct licenses and just buy one. Sometimes they ask to see you hunter ed card, and other times a license from another state is ok.

In Ct you have to have a hunters Ed class if you dont have a CT resident license in the last 5 years. You can take a qualifying course in your own state. I took the CT course for bowhunting as it is recognized nation wide.

In Mass as long as you have a residence license from your state of origin then you don't need to take the hunter's ed course.
Non-resident adults must show a Hunter Education course certificate or previous license from any state
. I was trying to state that CT could be similar. Poor choice of words is all.

In Mass as long as you have a residence license from your state of origin then you don't need to take the hunter's ed course. . I was trying to state that CT could be similar. Poor choice of words is all.

No, you stated he "should be all set" and quoted the CT law not fully comprehending what the law actually stated.