New LTC Lost in Mail. Suggestions?

Hello all...

I've been lurking here since the fall, but kept quiet waiting for my LTC to (hopefully) come through. I was interviewed and printed in October, but I hadn't heard anything, so I followed up with the issuing police department this afternoon. They confirmed that my application was received on November 13, and mailed out shortly thereafter.

Unfortunately, my USPS mail seems to be screwed up (I've had other mail delivery problems in the past) and have not received my permit in the mail.

A call to the local post office told me that there was no undelivered mail to that address, and none in the general delivery pile.

So, somewhere out in the ether is my new first issue LTC, and I'm at a loss as to what I should do about it at this point. I have a call in to the postmaster, who may or may not provide some help when I speak to them, and the issuing agency said there wasn't anything they could do at this point either. Anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

Talk to the issuing officer. (S)he can order a free replacement. Since the LTCs are mailed to the PD, not the applicant, you may be able to convince him or her to hold the replacement for you at the station due to the mail issues.

I doubt it's your mail that's screwed up.

Did you ask the officer if your license had been issued?

Something fishy going on here. Either you did not understand what they were telling you, or they haven't gotten the license back yet. Maybe both.

Did you positively confirm a license has been issued, or do you just "wait hopeful"?

Thanks for the quick replies.

I doubt it's your mail that's screwed up.

Quite possible, but I have had delivery problems in the past, no mail for at least 20 days, and last week, I got someone else's mail.

Did you ask the officer if your license had been issued?