NRA classification

lol, I could tell. My texts don't look that good now-a-days. That's very impressive to me that you got it.

You can do it too. Just a little focused effort. Come out next year. People will help you out if you want to give it a try.

Congrats on the card Mike. :)

B

You can do it. We need some new competition in the master ranks with all the high masters lately. [grin]

My personal goal for next year is to earn at least two legs, with one being at Perry. I have a lot of work to do this winter.

[video=youtube_share;VZ2HcRl4wSk]http://youtu.be/VZ2HcRl4wSk[/video]

You can do it too. Just a little focused effort. Come out next year. People will help you out if you want to give it a try.

It's very tough for me because I work in the car business and my schedule is junk. We shall see though!

When or where do you get a shooter id number for nra service rifle?
Your NRA member number is your competitor # for NRA Highpower matches, in which you can shoot in either the Service Rifle or Match Rifle category.
The CMP issues you a number for all of it's matches (EIC, Garand, etc.), which are all service-rifle oriented.

Thank you guys. The cmp id was explained at my first garand match. I did not know if nra sent you anything after your 1st match or what not.
also I did not find this info on nra web site either

Thank you guys. The cmp id was explained at my first garand match. I did not know if nra sent you anything after your 1st match or what not.

Yeah I am with you, it is not super clear. I know I was not a member for a long time but still held a rank through college.

Guess it is a good time to sign up, I think they are going to need the money.

You won't get anything from them until you get your initial classification. I think you need at least 120 rounds in registered matches for the initial. It also takes a few months for them to process.