1911 Mags

As you may know, I recently purchased a Para PCX745R from member badllama. I was wonder if anyone can recommend good after market mags for this. The gun comes with 2 7-round mags. Also this gun as a 4.25" barrel, so would that make it a "Commander" style?

New to 1911's so I'm just trying to figure it out.

Thanks
Adam

Watch Midway Products, every so often they have a sale on 1911 mags that are pretty good. Hi Standard I think and they are quite good for the money.

For hi-end mags I like Chip McCormick magazines. Again, I wait for a sale and stock up on a few for my 1911's.

I do use Midway but I was looking on the site and I am just not sure if any old 7 round 1911 mag will work. I am new to 1911 and want to make sure I get the right ones. That's also why I asked if a 1911 with a 4.25" barrel is considered a "Commander" style, because under the 1911 section for mags it lists 1911 Government, 1911 Commander, and 1911 Officer.

Adam

If I were a betting man, I'd wager you need Officer mag's.

http://www.paraord.com/pages/mags.html

Para Ordnance Single Stack Pistol Magazines are widely available as after market products. Our D7 Models carry the same magazine as the Colt Government 7 Round Magazine.

Our C7 Models carry the came magazine as the Colt Officer Magazine. Seven (7) round magazines can be purchased through any one of our distributors or your local dealer. Click here to find your local dealer. If they do not have any in stock, they can place an order for you. Conversely you may purchase these magazines from our online store The Para Pro Shop

Also, after market Magazines such as the after Market Colt magazines will also work in this pistol. See Below for a complete Magazine listing.