Clinton

Whenever I get in a political argument with my liberal relatives I get the same old:

"George Bush started a false war blah blah blah he lies and yet he wasnt impeached but "they" wanted to impeach Clinton for getting a blowjob,"

What actually happened with Clinton, wasnt it because he lied about it or some such? It was before I really started observing politics. What was the reason "they" really wanted to impeach him? I know he was not impeached but it was a big deal for some time.

Last edited:
The funny thing is that these self same liberals have demanded the resignation of Republicans for far less serious sexual activity. Were Clinton the CEO of a Fortune 500 company and engaged in similar activity, he would have been fired, fined, and the company would have been sued for sexual harassment.

I work in the public sector, were I to engage in activity as he did with someone under my supervision, I'd be fired and lose my pension, not mention the criminal charges.

The laws that legislate that were pushed by the self same liberals. Hypocrites, every damned one of them.

That aside, Clinton pled guilty to perjury, paid a fine and his law license was suspended for five years. So yes, that is what he was prosecuted for.

Gary

Whenever I get in a political argument with my liberal relatives I get the same old:

"George Bush started a false war blah blah blah he lies and yet he wasnt impeached but "they" wanted to impeach Clinton for getting a blowjob,"

What actually happened with Clinton, wasnt it because he lied about it or some such? It was before I really started observing politics. What was the reason "they" really wanted to impeach him? I know he was not impeached but it was a big deal for some time.

Clinton was investigated for sexual improprieties. During the investigation, he committed perjury. As a result of the perjury, he was impeached. As a result of the impeachment, he was disbarred by the SC.