Finally I found a Luger

50 BMG

Mosin Nagant Collector
NES Life Member
After years of searching I finally found a Luger that was in nice shape and was not going to break the bank. It has a matching magazine however it is broken and I am not going to repair it or ever use it. It did come with another magazine correct for the period of the pistol and another new production.
It appears to me matching except for two parts which is a barrel number and the release. Barrel 765, release 765. There is also a very faint marking on the top of the barrel which I hope you can make out in the pictures. All the other parts are matching 5807/07.

I am new to Luger's so if folks could help me determine what year it was made etc that would be very helpful.

Attachments

• DSCN0519.jpg
    DSCN0519.jpg
    254.5 KB · Views: 178
  • DSCN0522.jpg
    DSCN0522.jpg
    139.1 KB · Views: 156
  • DSCN0523.jpg
    DSCN0523.jpg
    168.3 KB · Views: 153
  • DSCN0524.jpg
    DSCN0524.jpg
    176 KB · Views: 153
  • DSCN0525.jpg
    DSCN0525.jpg
    175.2 KB · Views: 151
  • DSCN0526.jpg
    DSCN0526.jpg
    197.4 KB · Views: 146
  • DSCN0528.jpg
    DSCN0528.jpg
    186.3 KB · Views: 140
  • DSCN0529.jpg
    DSCN0529.jpg
    150.1 KB · Views: 140
  • DSCN0532.jpg
    DSCN0532.jpg
    128.7 KB · Views: 138
  • DSCN0530.jpg
    DSCN0530.jpg
    257.1 KB · Views: 155
Last edited:
One more of the Luger

Part numbered the same as barrel
The small part in the upper left is also marked with the same number, I could not get the angle of the camera to show it.

Matching grips

Attachments

• DSCN0540.jpg
    DSCN0540.jpg
    166 KB · Views: 81
  • Lugergrip.jpg
    Lugergrip.jpg
    226.4 KB · Views: 43
  • Luger grip2.jpg
    Luger grip2.jpg
    136.8 KB · Views: 39
Last edited:
Nice find. Looks like a beauty and well cared for.

Try here for possible info from the Luger experts.

http://luger.gunboards.com/forum.php

http://www.lugerforum.com/