• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

History Channel is looking for the ultimate marksman!

If you are skilled with a pistol, rifle or any other firearm, you could win $100,000 in prizes on TV’s first marksmanship competition show. The History Channel and the producers of The Ultimate Fighter are looking for anyone with mind-blowing shooting skills and a big personality to take on exciting physical challenges with multiple guns and mystery projectile weapons.

It doesn’t matter if you’re a professionally trained shooter or a self-taught, average Joe (or Jane!). As long as you’re in good physical shape, have mastered a firearm and can adapt to new weapons and demanding physical situations, you could be America’s first “Top Shot.”

APPLY TODAY!

To apply, email [email protected] with your name, city/state, phone number, a recent photo of yourself and a brief explanation of why you should be on the show. Deadline to apply is January 18, 2010.

For more information, visit www.pilgrimfilms.tv and click on “CASTING” or call 818-728-3729 TODAY!

* Applicants must be at least 21 years of age, a resident or citizen of the United States and reasonably proficient with shooting and marksmanship

It will be interesting to see who they cast - People who can actually shoot or the loud mouth drama types. From what I've seen the History Channel puts out quality programs.

Is this going to turn into a "Circle JerK"? "Oh Johnny - You're the best" "Oh Billy - You need to enter Top-Gun" "I applied to be America's Top-Gun" Really, guys keep it in your pants - till you get that Screen Actor's Guild Card. Don't write checks - before the casting company screens you thru : the Casting, the Final Casting, the Filming, and the Airing.