I Know this Is A Stupid Question BUT....

I own two Glocks ( 19 + 22) I'm probably not the most accurate shooter but I'm far from a beginner. When I shoot each gun, but aim at the same center mass area on the target I always get different results. The 19 always seems to shoot high and the 22 always seems to shoot low...I'm sure its me but man this is crazy.
Anyway my question is, can I take both of these guns somewhere (gun shop?) and have them test it and make sure the fixed sights are correct ?[laugh]
Any info would be appreciated.
Thank you

You could take them to a gunsmith and have them sighted to make sure the sights are accurate, but my guess is that isn't going to solve the problem. Considering that the 19 is a 9mm and the 22 is a .40 cal, and the fact that one is shooting high and the other low generally describes a problem with your shooting style. You may be over-compensating for the recoil on the 19 and under-compensating on the 22, or vice versa. It could also be a problem with your stance, grip or even breathing technique. If both pistols check out, then you may want to consider having an instructor observe your shooting to see what you may be doing wrong. I used to have the same problem when I'd switch back and forth between calibers.

I also had problems with the tagets I was using. If I was shooting at a silhouette taget, for example, and I was aiming center mass, my shots would tend to stray all over the place. Someting about the lines would mess with my brain. I found that if I turned the target around and just shot at the blank paper, all my shots would be either in or right around the bullseye with very tight grouping. The difference was astounding.