Joining Army Reserves

Hi all,
Had a question thats been bugging me for a while.
I'm 22 and I've been working for the government for 2 years now(FAA).
I like my job and don't want to leave it, but have been thinking about joining the Army Reserve.
I was wondering if anyone on here knows if you can join the reserve when you already have a job. I can't find any answers on any army websites, and don't want to contact a recruiter just yet.

Does my current employer have to hold my job for me when i go to BCT? And if I get deployed would they hold my job for that as well?

This might be the wrong place to ask for info on this, and I'm going to speak with my HR dept soon, just wondering if anyone had any ideas here.

That seems to be the only thing holding me back from not joining up, since I've worked hard and went to school for the job I have now; I'd rather not throw that away.
Thanks

i believe they only have to hold your job if you get activated and full time a kid at the Lowe's i work at just got sent to iraq and was part time and there not holding his job. but having a job has nothing to do with you being able to join. you can have 20 they will still take you

Hi all,
I like my job and don't want to leave it, but have been thinking about joining the Army Reserve.
I was wondering if anyone on here knows if you can join the reserve when you already have a job. I can't find any answers on any army websites, and don't want to contact a recruiter just yet.

Does my current employer have to hold my job for me when i go to BCT? And if I get deployed would they hold my job for that as well?

This might be the wrong place to ask for info on this, and I'm going to speak with my HR dept soon, just wondering if anyone had any ideas here.

That seems to be the only thing holding me back from not joining up, since I've worked hard and went to school for the job I have now; I'd rather not throw that away.
Thanks