MA resident buying and storing in Maine?

Hi everyone. I've done some searching and posting on the web, but I haven't gotten any good (complete) answers. I figured this is probably the best place to go as it's full of shooters from my areas.

I'm a MA resident who is from Maine. My whole family and most of my good friends are from the area. Every Thanksgiving we go to the backwoods of Maine and shoot a wide array of family-owned firearms. I recently moved out of Boston, and after enjoying the hell out of myself this Thanksgiving (an AR-15 will do that to you) I told myself I'm going to get my MA license. So I am currently working on it and doing all the research that goes along with it.

For the below, I don't know if this matters or not: Right now I have a Maine driver's license (renewal was up this summer, and because of a couple different factors I chose to do the simple online renewal instead of getting a MA license, even though I live in Mass full time). There's no way for me to prove Maine residency, nor would I want to hop into a grey area there by saying I was a resident.