Maynard Rod and Gun Club

I certainly hope I am posting this in the correct place as it is my first NES post. I am new to the gun owner community and am looking to join a gun club. I grew up near the Maynard Rod and Gun Club and live close to it now. I was wondering if people would recommend this club as I have not been able to find another Thread about it. Please let me know. Thanks. -- Curtis

im also interested in this club, im a member at MRA in woburn and just bought a house in maynard 3 miinutes away from the maynard rod and gun club.. id love to not have to travel to shoot, there website has basically no info on it.... thanks in advance to any info from the members of the club

Contact NETracker here on NES, he's an Instructor and teaches at Maynard R&G IIRC. He should be able to help with info on the club.

IIRC, it's a bar club with little actual shooting.

I know that when I worked in the Mill (DECcie) the club was having lots of problems with the new neighborhood that was built up on the other side of the property. Don't know anything about the current status.

I live in Brighton now and am moving to Waltham in August, is there a different club you would recommend, that is decently close? Ideally, I would like an Indoor and Outdoor Pistol Range as well as an Outdoor Rifle Range and Skeet (which I have only done once but really enjoyed it). Please let me know. Thanks. - Curtis

I know that maynard has Trap....we've had their shooters at our club.

Best bet is to go to the club's website, and see what's up, then set up a "for real " tour. All the Maynarianns (?) that I've encounterd were good eggs.

There are several clubs in your area, got to www.northeastranges.com and look around.

To CFFreedman - take a look at Southborough R&GC www.srgclub.com we have the basics you're looking for , plus.