ME Open carry legality question.

I am a NH resident. NH has a law similar to Maine that "Loaded while in vehicle" open carry is considered concealed carry. Recently, the NH supreme court ruled that it's only considered concealed if it's loaded, so you can open carry in a vehicle if you remove the magazine. Loaded means "Bullets in gun".

Does anyone know if Maine has had a similar case, and what was the outcome?

I am going on a trip to Maine soon, and I plan to open carry, but I hate taking off my pistol and storing it in the trunk/rear compartment of the vehicle every time I get in / out of the vehicle. It is much easier to remove the mag and put it in the mag holder.

Any information and/or advice is appreciated.

Oh, by the way, carrying a loaded handgun without a license in a vehicle in NH is NOT concealed carry. It is carrying a loaded handgun in a vehicle without a license. Please stop spreading this nonsense.

Relax. Yes, NH has a pistol/revolver license and not a conceal carry license/permit. Yes, state law prohibits the carry of a loaded handgun in a vehicle specifically, and not the conceal carry of a firearm in a vehicle. If for someones own personal sake, they want to think of vehicle carry as conceal carry, knowing conceal carry requires a license, then the result is exactly the same. It's an argument in semantics at that point.

Relax. Yes, NH has a pistol/revolver license and not a conceal carry license/permit. Yes, state law prohibits the carry of a loaded handgun in a vehicle specifically, and not the conceal carry of a firearm in a vehicle. If for someones own personal sake, they want to think of vehicle carry as conceal carry, knowing conceal carry requires a license, then the result is exactly the same. It's an argument in semantics at that point.

Which makes it nonsense. Let's stop spreading this nonsense. [rolleyes]

Which makes it nonsense. Let's stop spreading this nonsense. [rolleyes]