Nh carry questions.

hey guys I had a few quetions about open carry and I could not find any answers on the fourms. So I am a mass resident but I have a 9mm at my uncles house that he got for me. I am 19 with a FID not a LTC in mass. am I allowed to open carry in nh? and if I get stopped on the street with my gun and the officer asks where I am from, if I tell him mass will their be a problem? I just want to remain fully legal if I am going to open carry thanks in advance guys.

New Hampshire has no minimum age for open carry; law is simple here, and doesn't discriminate on residency, read RSA 159:4.

I see the state updated the rules for non-resident permits a few weeks ago.

I can't imagine they get many (if any) non-residents applicants who are under 18. I guess since the applicable RSA simply says that you must be "a suitable applicant to be licensed", yet doesn't describe what a 'suitable applicant' is, that it is left to the issuing authority to determine, and they have determined that being under 18 means you are not? That is pretty crappy, and could bring up some issues (though I don't anticipate) that I hadn't realized before.

Section 159:6 License to Carry.

But yes, anyone not prohibited by state or federal law from possessing a firearm can open carry any lawful firearm in NH, as far as I am aware.

I can't imagine they get many (if any) non-residents applicants who are under 18. I guess since the applicable RSA simply says that you must be "a suitable applicant to be licensed", yet doesn't describe what a 'suitable applicant' is, that it is left to the issuing authority to determine, and they have determined that being under 18 means you are not? That is pretty crappy, and could bring up some issues (though I don't anticipate) that I hadn't realized before.