Southborough R&G and Hopkinton SA

I'm a resident of Southborough an am looking to join one (or maybe both) of the clubs. I've been around the area for years but haven't had free time to pursue the hobby (2 small kids tend to steal that time). For Southborough, I know that two sponsors are required. I don't know any members of the club so what is the suggestion to obtain sponsorship? Any members of the clubs above on the forum? Any reason to not join both? Thanks, Eric

No reason not to join both. If you feel like can make to Hopkinton at 1ish, stop by the clubhouse basement - I;ll be in there doing some work on the facility.

For Southborough, I know that two sponsors are required. I don't know any members of the club so what is the suggestion to obtain sponsorship? Any members of the clubs above on the forum? Any reason to not join both? Thanks, Eric

Regarding Southborough Rod and Gun Club... One way to meet members and look for sponsorship would be to show up at a monthly meeting (7:30 PM, 3rd Tuesday of the month.) Also, I believe Sunday trap at 1 PM "at the top of the hill" is open to non-members as well.

Many members of both clubs are on this forum. Post up some times that you are free and I'm sure you'll find folks to show you around. Also, look on the web page of the clubs. I know that Hopkinton has an online calendar which shows when events are held. Skeet/Trap is Sunday morning. There's folks that shoot regularly on Wednesday nights for Bullseye and USPSA in the indoor range, etc'.

Great. Thanks a lot. Rob, I'll Ty to stop by today. It may be a little after 1, depending on kids naps. Is there anything special i need to do to get in (havent been before)?

I reached out to the Southborough R&G and I'm planning on attending the annual meeting on the 15th, so that will get me started.

Thanks for the help!

I'm a member at both and will be more than happy to bring you around. Great folks at either place. In my opinion you can't go wrong with joining both!