Tomorrow, I'm applying for the Class A LTC

Dunno if this was covered in any of the other stickies around here, but I'm applying for an Class A LTC in Falmouth, MA tomorrow. Is there anything I should be aware of going in? Will the fact that I'm a graduate student affect the process? I've lived in MA full time now for almost 2 years.

I've put down as my reasoning for carrying as "home defense, target practice and hunting/skeet shooting"? Is this incorrect, or do I need to get white-out and replace with All Lawful Purposes?

Again, sorry if this is covered elsewhere.

I have no knowledge of Falmouth but I would guess writing

"home defense, target practice and hunting/skeet shooting"?

would get you a restricted target and hunting permit

Tom

Well, like I said, I'm a graduate student, so I spend most of my day over a computer or in the laboratory.

Would having a target and/or hunting license prohibit me from carrying a revolver in a backpack during hikes in bear country?

Well, like I said, I'm a graduate student, so I spend most of my day over a computer or in the laboratory.

Would having a target and/or hunting license prohibit me from carrying a revolver in a backpack during hikes in bear country?

Yes.

Put down "All Lawful Purposes."

Why restrict yourself? If Falmouth is going to downgrade your license, let them do it. They don't need your help.

The only way you can carry at all is with a no restriction class A, you should apply for an "All Lawful Purpose" no matter what you will be doing. This is the only reason you should have to give unless Falmouth has a policy of requiring more which is not right but unless you want to go to court then you have to live with it.

But once again in the reason area put "All Lawful Purposes".

But also remember that if you are on campus that is a whole other matter and probably can't have a gun at all while there, so check the laws and rules of your school.

1) Put down "For all lawful purposes."