Accuracy International Rifles

AMV

NES Member
I am interested in getting into a High end bolt action rifle. Been giving some thought to a custom build or something like the Accuracy international AX or At platform. Dose anyone know a dealer in the New England area that stocks the AI rifles? I am looking to check one out to get a feel for it.

Do you have an intended use in mind?
AI rifles are nice I guess (I have no experience with them), but they are very pricey; I thought I saw a $5k price on one. I could do a lot with $5k in a rifle if it was for a specific purpose.

"Intended"use would be accurate long range shooting with a quality rifle. l have considered having a rifle built on a Surgeon Or Stiller action, seems like the end result would cost about the same. The AI rifles seem to be top of the line. I understand a Rem 700 or the new Rugers can be made to shoot just as good for 1/3 the price and when I say long range that is relative to New England standards for the time being. Make no mistake this is not about what I need to get the job done,

"Intended"use would be accurate long range shooting with a quality rifle. l have considered having a rifle built on a Surgeon Or Stiller action, seems like the end result would cost about the same. The AI rifles seem to be top of the line. I understand a Rem 700 or the new Rugers can be made to shoot just as good for 1/3 the price and when I say long range that is relative to New England standards for the time being. Make no mistake this is not about what I need to get the job done,

That covers a lot of scenarios. Do you mean long range hunting? Informal steel plate shooting on a private range? Competition (I'll assume its competition because that's where you started the post [grin])?

What competition? F-class?, F-TR? Benchrest? Those really are the only "competitions" I know of in the Northeast that would use a scoped bolt rifle, except of course the grandaddy of them all: NRA 2-3-600 Highpower.