Any experience with this range bag?

Sorry, I can't comment on the quality of the Leapers product, but I can say that I have the same size bag, by a different manufacturer, and the problem I have is, everything but the kitchen sink ends up in it on my range trips...WAY too heavy! [smile]

Bill

Thats what I need, a big bag. Since my wife shoots with me I end up having to pack for 2 with each of us bringing 2 or 3 guns each. I guess that's a decent problem to have.

Thats what I need, a big bag. Since my wife shoots with me I end up having to pack for 2 with each of us bringing 2 or 3 guns each. I guess that's a decent problem to have.

I shoot with my husband also, but I have my own bag. It is easier for everyone involved.. :)
(I have no experience with the bag posted, but it looks decent)

I use a Mike's that I bought at Four Seasons. I usually have 3 or 4 types of ammo in it and my spare magazines, staple gun, eyes, ears, a few basic tools, speed loader and maybe a gun or 2 and carry out my spent brass at the end. It can get heavy so sometimes I carry the guns seperate but it is well built and not expensive.

FYI, I understand your frustration. I waited it out for the Midway range bag. I think it was almost 3 months before it came in. But I snagged it on sale.

It's a pretty awesome bag. Easily carries two guns, holsters, spare muffs, tons of ammo, targets, mags, stapler, room for more. (Just make my hubby carry it. [smile])

The only very minor thing is...when loaded down (and I mean loaded) the shoulder strap will slip to fully extended.

But it's very well made with heavy duty zippers & hardware.

I can't tell you how many times I had other range bags in my hand for 2x the price that were half the size and put them down. It just sux having the wait.