• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

ARRL New England Convention

I was there Saturday, and I even had my Glock Perfection polo on. Got a couple of thumbs-up, but no NES secret handshakes.

lol on the handshake. I didn't see any glock shirts. I was buried in the class most of the day. Next time they have one of these events I would like to go and see what they have....

Congrats to all who got their ticket. I brought a friend there and he passed his tech exam. I wore a GOAL hat all day--some stares but no secret handshake. I don't think anyone knew what is was except for a few people from my club who already know I am an instructor and shooter.

So as I said I took the tech exam and wanted to buy the books for the general and the extra exams. I tried getting these from amazon but they didn't have the paperback general so I didn't get them there. I went to the ARRL website and ordered them there. I paid for the postage or fedex to have them here in 2 to 3 days.. I ordered them yesterday on 9/16/16. They confirmed they received the order at 1:03pm. I received a shipping e-mail with tracking number at 2:15pm. I walked out my door this morning at 8:30. The books were on my doorstep. Are you kidding me? Who delivers anything in less than 24 hours on a weekend day when I only selected the the 2 to 3 day shipping cost? These people are great!!!! Anymore books I get I am ordering from them.

They say good generals study tactics, but great generals study logistics. I hope they are studying FedEx and companies like Amazon. There's an electronics parts company called Digikey located in MN. At 7:30pm I can order parts from them shipped FedEx and have the parts in my hands 16 hours later. Amazing!