Feeling bored/lonely at the range

I prefer to go to the range buy myself. I'm new to shooting so its nice to be able to practice and dial in my accuracy without tons of other shots going off around me.

Thanks everyone.

I think part of it what range you belong to.

I don't have a problem with the range. I belong to a decent club with good facilities.

If you're terribly bored, maybe you could take up an apprentice.

There are lots of new shooters out there looking for someone to show them the way. I happen to be one of them - three guns in and have yet to shoot any of them.

That's an interesting thought. Where are you located?

I don't particularly enjoy going by myself either. If you have any, take your kids.

I would love to take my 11-year old but wife would have a fit...It's a long story. [rolleyes]

Big Red, were you shooting at the Brookfield R&G or the other club that you belong too?
I could not join you every Sat. but I could join you occasionally.

I did not renew my membership at Brookfield R&G. I really didn't like the outdoor range. I go shooting just about every Saturday so if you feel like joining me send me a PM.

Try IDPA. There is usually a match or two every weekend during warmer months.

That is what I am thinking.

Red....PM us and we can meet up! Its only a ten minute ride up the road!

Damn BR I just got back from the range, I was sighting in the new scope for my AK. I brought my sister along. Just let me know if you want to meet up sometime.

Mrs. Magnum and Mikey, thanks for the offer. I will be in touch. [wink]

I think boredom at the range alone is more a state of mind than a state of being - it is what you make it....I find zen it it at times...

"State of mind" you say? Perhaps that is why I feel like I am in a funk of sorts.

life was good today