• If you enjoy the forum please consider supporting it by signing up for a NES Membership  The benefits pay for the membership many times over.

Fightlite Build.

Hello everyone. I just ordered a Fightlite lower the other night and am now on the hunt for an upper. I'm looking for something more on the budget-friendly side. I looked at PSA and Bear Creak already. Are there any other companies you would recommend? I'm curious if anyone has built one of these. I have never done this before and am not sure if a complete upper is the way to go or part it out pees by pees. I would like to be around the $500 mark for the upper. Also not sure if I would be better off getting complete BCG and snagging the bolt off it or just getting the bolt and firing pin separately. Any tips or suggestions are more than welcome. Just be nice to the gun building noob
icon_smile_big.gif
. Thanks in advance.

Also if I could get some recommendations on a brake that will allow a suppressor attached to it that would be great too. I was looking at the Q chary bomb but know nothing about brakes.

Last edited:
Hello everyone. I just ordered a Fightlite lower the other night and am now on the hunt for an upper. I'm looking for something more on the budget-friendly side. I looked at PSA and Bear Creak already. Are there any other companies you would recommend? I'm curious if anyone has built one of these. I have never done this before and am not sure if a complete upper is the way to go or part it out peas by peas. I would like to be around the $500 mark for the upper. Also not sure if I would be better off getting complete BCG and snagging the bolt off it or just getting the bolt and firing pin separately. Any tips or suggestions are more than welcome. Just be nice to the gun building noob
icon_smile_big.gif
. Thanks in advance.