Monstano's modified wheat popped up in a field in Oregon....

If I were not a prepper, this article wouldn't mean much to me at all.
Articles are all over the web right now about this, I first read about it earlier last week and now read an article which is much more scary.
Japan blocks US wheat after illegal Monstano GMO wheat discovered in an oregon farmers field.
I have been hearing about a complete agricultural demise for like 4 years now and I hav been hearing about a total economic melt down for atleast 7 years. WTF is going on?!!?!?!
I honestly don't know a whole lot about the Monsanto thing except it was a total shitstorm.
What really makes me preparanoid is that when you add alllll of the following together, if the sh*t is going to hit the fan it will hit the fan very soon.
-400.03ppm of carbon dioxide readings taken at the NOAAs Hawaii station in April (or march, I cannot recollect).
-Several major/devistating storms have struck the same state and same part of the US in less than 2 months and scientists predict many more and many which will be worse.
-The Monstano ordeal
-Wildfires becoming more and more intense and huge.
-Draughts and shorter harvest seasons
-Honey Bee population drastically declined
-Price of gas is rising again
-The treasury is printing more and more paper, devistating the value of our money
-Employment has yet to recover and job creation isn't happening

I am sure I am forgetting some stuff.

Regardless, wtf is the future holding for us????? Is "Doom and gloom" aproaching?
What thoughts do any of you have? Is it too late for the non-preppers to become preppers? Is this the sort of SHTF that is what we as preppers have been preaching?
People think we are all crazy, these same people thought that Glenn Beck (and others like him) weren't saying anything valid about the demise of Liberty and the Constitution, now with all these scandals and everything over the past 5 years...What Beck had said has been validated.