My License is in and IM GREEN!!!

Hey guys,

Just checked my voicemail to find out that my license is ready to be picked up. Someone else on this site got his already from the same city, and said his was restricted. I put down that Im a landlord and a business owner in hopes that it'll clear me for unrestricted. The cop said "Your license to carry is in"...maybe I'm all good, I'll find out later on today. Thougth I'd share here, since noone else really cares, lol.

I'll find out soon if there are any restrictions....should bee grabbing it in an hour or so...

Who's the POS cop? I've encountered nothing but nice cops in Medford so far...

I wouldn't put the cart before the horse. He said your LTC is in, not that it didn't have any restrictions on it. Even people with restricted licenses still have a "license to carry"...

I saw it looong ago, don't remember much from it...is it worth a second watch?

Always. You can do an Omega Man/Soylent green double feature on a friday night. [grin]

Heston's pre Ben Hur movies are great fun in today's context. You can't imagine today making a movie like omega man. In fact, I Am Legend is a duplicate of it and it completely removes the female lead from omega man and turns her into wil smith's character's wife who is not featured throughout the entire main part of the movie.

yeah I know...don't piss on my parade...wishful thinking!!! lol

How is it a license to carry, if you can't carry though?

Either way, I'm buying me some guns today!
Not trying to piss on your parade at all. Massachusetts has three licenses:

Firearms Identification Card - FID
License to Carry Firearms Class B - LTC-B
License to Carry Firearms Class A - LTC-A

Why do they call it a "license to carry" when restrictions can be applied to not allow for carrying it? I haven't the slightest clue.

Why do they call it a "license to carry" when restrictions can be applied to not allow for carrying it? I haven't the slightest clue