Nickel plated brass for reloading?

Is there any problem with reusing these cases? It might be a silly question but I've seen people selling cases and say things like "only a few nickel cases in a batch" or something like that. I was told they are plated mostly on defensive rounds to help the feeding into the chambers- but that wouldn't make complete sense since many of my .38 special revolver defensive rounds are also nickel.

I have a bunch of nickel-plated .357 brass that I've been reloading for about 30 years.

There is no issue what so ever using nickle plated brass for reloading. Some will tell you that they last longer than regular brass, but I honestly think that the main reason of nickle plated brass (mostly used in defensive rounds) is so that the cases won't tarnish, and will always be clean.

In my experience, nickel plated cases tend to split easier/sooner than brass. It makes sense because nickel is very hard.

Supposedly, the reason that they started using nickel plated brass was that brass cartridges quickly corroded when placed into a leather gun belt, and the nickel helped to prevent this.

I'll reload some (see below) nickel plated pistol cases once or twice depending on the caliber. I like to save them for times when I'm probably not going to be able to scrounge my brass, because it won't break my heart if I lose them. For example, I'm in the process of loading up a bunch of nickel-plated 10mm for the Spring Shoot.